Education in Perth means enjoying our city! Start here for information on accommodation, transport, climate, money, insurance and healthcare.

L'hébergement

Le logement étudiant

Les formules d'hébergement à Perth pour les étudiants étrangers sont aussi variées que les besoins des étudiants! Nous offrons de différentes options en fonction de votre programme d'études et du lieu de votre établissement. Les logements pour étudiants sont toujours d'un bon niveau et sont disponibles pour répondre à votre budget et à vos besoins.

An approximate guide to accommodation costs are below:

Hostels and Guesthouses $80 to $135 per week
Shared Rental $70 to $250 per week
On campus $80 to $250 per week
Homestay $110 to $270 per week
Rental $100 to $400 per week
Boarding schools $10,000 to $20,000 a year

NOTE: All costs are per year in Australian dollars.

Source: http://www.studyinaustralia.gov.au/global/live-in-australia/living-costs

Quel type d'hébergement me conviendrait le mieux? 

Si vous êtes un étudiant du secondaire, vous devez être hébergé en famille d'accueil chez une famille australienne ou dans un internat de l'école. Si vous avez 18 ans ou plus, vous pouvez choisir d'habiter sur le campus, dans une famille d'accueil ou dans une maison / un appartement  de location que vous partagerez avec d'autres étudiants ou des amis.

Comment puis-je commencer à chercher un logement? 

Votre établissement d'Australie Occidentale vous aidera à trouver un logement et à comprendre les conditions des contrats de location.

Les panneaux d'information à l'intention des étudiants et les journaux publient souvent des annonces concernant chambres, appartements et maisons à louer. Certains établissements affichent également des logements disponibles  sur leur site internet.

Des sites internet comme REIWA, Realestate.com.au and GumTree sont aussi de bonnes sources pour chercher un logement à louer.

Les familles d'accueil 

Être logé dans une famille d'accueil signifie habiter avec une famille australienne pour toute ou une partie de la durée de vos études. Ceci représente une excellente occasion pour vous d'apprendre l'anglais parlé, et vivre l'expérience du mode de vie amical et de la culture de l'Australie Occidentale.

Des chambres individuelles ou communes sont disponibles. Les repas sont généralement inclus, mais certaines familles d'accueil vous proposent davantage d'indépendance, ce qui représente une option plus économique. Comme vous allez vivre chez la famille, vous serez appelé à nettoyer après vous, surtout dans les zones communes.

Les internats

Beaucoup d'écoles secondaires privées offrent hébergement, repas et services de blanchisserie aux étudiants étrangers. Les frais d'internat sont supplémentaires aux frais de scolarité. Vous serez logé dans un dortoir avec d'autres étudiants du même sexe et serez encadrés par des adultes.

L'hébergement sur le campus 

Les cinq universités et plusieurs établissements de formation professionnelle de d'Australie Occidentale offrent aux étudiants à temps plein une variété de logement tels que des appartements, des collèges résidentiels ou des "halls" de résidence.

Les "halls" de résidence sont situés sur le parc du campus ou à sa proximité. Ceux-ci se composent généralement d'un maximum de six chambres par bloc avec salon et cuisine communs. Un service de nettoyage sera inclus. Quelques résidences offrent également des repas.

Les collèges résidentiels sont légèrement plus coûteux et offrent hébergement avec repas. Ils peuvent aussi avoir des aménités telles que installations sportives et sociales, service de tutorat, bibliothèques et installations informatiques.

Louez une maison, un appartement ou une chambre 

Location d'un logement 

Si vous souhaitez être complètement indépendant, vous pouvez louer un logement et partager les charges avec d'autres étudiants ou des amis. Les logements disponibles pour location sont annoncés sur le site web de "Real Estate Institute of Western Australia" (REIWA) et dans les journaux locaux de Perth. 

Comme c'est le cas dans la plupart des villes capitales, le marché de location à Perth est compétitif et vous devrez vous assurer que vous avez fait quelques recherches et avez une source de revenu fiable avant de commencer à chercher un logement. Comme la plupart des logements ne sont pas meublés, vous aurez également besoin d'acheter des appareils électroménagers, des meubles, de la literie et des ustensiles de cuisine. Vous devrez généralement payer quatre semaines de loyer d'avance sous la forme d'une caution (connue comme "bond") ainsi que couvrir les coûts de raccordement de l'électricité, gaz, téléphone et internet. 

Louer une chambre

Si vous ne pouvez pas payer les coûts initiaux de location d'un logement, vous voudrez peut-être envisager de louer une chambre. Des étudiants et des familles offrent souvent en location des chambres d'amis meublés dans leurs maisons et appartements, et cela peut être une excellente option pour profiter de votre indépendance sans avoir à encourir les frais de location d'un logement indépendant.

www.Flatmates.com.au

Les auberges de jeunesse 

Les auberges sont soit privées soit gérées par des organisations telles que "Youth Hostels Australia" (YHA). Des chambres simples et communes sont disponibles, avec cuisine et salles de bains communes. Vous pouvez également rechercher des auberges de jeunesse privées à Perth.

L'hébergement exclusivement pour femmes ou exclusivement pour hommes 

Dans les internats et les "halls" de résidence universitaire, vous ne pouvez partager une chambre qu'avec des personnes du même sexe que vous. Pour tous les autres types d'hébergement, si vous préférez un logement  soit réservé exclusivement aux hommes ou exclusivement aux femmes, vous devrez le spécifier.

Education in Perth means enjoying our city! Start here for information on accommodation, transport, climate, money, insurance and healthcare.

Accommodation

Student accommodation 

Accommodation for international students in Perth is as varied as the requirements of the students themselves! We offer many different options according to your study program and the location of your education institution. Student accommodation is always of a high standard and is available to suit your budget and your needs.

An approximate guide to accommodation costs are below:

Hostels and Guesthouses $80 to $135 per week
Shared Rental $70 to $250 per week
On campus $80 to $250 per week
Homestay $110 to $270 per week
Rental $100 to $400 per week
Boarding schools $10,000 to $20,000 a year

NOTE: All costs are per year in Australian dollars.

Source: http://www.studyinaustralia.gov.au/global/live-in-australia/living-costs

What sort of accommodation is right for me? 

If you are a secondary school student, you must live in a homestay with an Australian family or in the school’s boarding facilities. If you are 18 years of age or older, you can choose to live on-campus, in a homestay or in a shared rental house/apartment with other students or friends.

How do I start looking for accommodation? 

Your Western Australian educational institution will provide you with help in finding accommodation and understanding contracts such as leases and tenancy agreements.

Student noticeboards and newspapers often advertise rooms, apartments and houses for rent. Some institutions also post accommodation vacancies on their website.

Websites like REIWA, Realestate.com.au and GumTree are great places to look for rental accommodation

Homestay 

Homestay means living with an Australian family for all or part of your study period. It is a great opportunity for you to learn conversational English, and experience first-hand the friendly Western Australian lifestyle and culture.

Single or shared rooms are available. Meals are usually included, but cheaper self-catering homestay is available. As you will be living in someone else’s home, you will be expected to clean up after yourself, especially in shared areas.

Boarding schools 

Many private secondary schools provide accommodation, meals and laundry services for international students. Tuition fees are in addition to the boarding fees. You will live in a dormitory with other students of the same sex and will be supervised by adults.

On-campus accommodation 

Western Australia’s five universities and some vocational institutions offer full-time students a variety of accommodation such as apartments, residential colleges or halls of residence.

Halls of residence are located on or near the campus grounds. They usually consist of up to six rooms per unit with a communal living room and kitchen. Your board will include some cleaning services, with some residences also providing meals.

Residential colleges are slightly more expensive and provide accommodation with meals. They may also have sporting and social facilities, tutoring, libraries and computer facilities.

Rent a house, apartment or room 

Renting your own property 

If you want to be completely independent, you can rent a property and share living expenses with other students or friends. Rental properties are advertised on the Real Estate Institute of Western Australia (REIWA) website and in Perth’s local newspapers. 

As with most capital cities, the rental market in Perth is competitive and you will need to make sure you have done some research and have a reliable source of income before you start looking. As most properties are unfurnished, you will also need to purchase electrical items, furniture, bedding and kitchen utensils. You will usually need to pay four weeks’ rent upfront (known as bond) as well as cover the costs for connecting the electricity, gas, telephone and internet. 

Renting a room 

If you cannot afford the upfront costs of renting a property, you may want to consider renting a room. Students and families often rent out furnished spare rooms in their houses and apartments, and this can be a great way to live independently without the expense of renting on your own.

Youth hostels 

Hostels are either privately-owned or run by organisations such as Youth Hostels Australia (YHA) and the YMCA. Single and shared rooms are available, with communal kitchen and bathroom facilities. You can also search for privately-owned youth hostels in Perth.

Women-only or men-only accommodation 

In boarding schools and university halls of residence you will only share rooms with people of the same sex. With all other types of accommodation, you will need to specify if you prefer to share with either men-only or women-only.